12 Jyotirlingas Journey Information – Lord Shiva Pilgrimage Places

Product Information

Twelve Jyothirlingas are also recognised as Dwadasa Jyothirlingas. The twelve Jyothirlinga shrines are Viswanath, Kedarnath, Vaijnath, Omkar, Mahakaleswar and so forth.

The devotees of Lord Shiva consider the key worship to worship of shivalinga. For individuals devotees, worship of all other kinds is regarded as secondary. twelve Jyothirlingas are also recognized as Dwadasa Jyothirlingas. It is associated with the 12 holiest shrines of Lord Shiva which are found at distinct sites in India. For the devotees of Lord Shiva, these shrines are the most important spiritual sites to take a look at. It is stated that all the sins of a man or woman fully commited in preceding seven births is washed off if any man or woman visits all the Jyothirlingas.

The twelve Jyothirlinga shrines are offered below which is really well-liked in India for pilgrimages.

one. Viswanath, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh
2. Kedarnath, Uttarakhand
3. Vaijnath, Deogarh, Bihar
four. Omkar, Mammaleshwaram, Mammaleshwaram, Madhya Pradesh
five. Mahakalaswar, Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh
6. Somnath temple, Gujarat
seven. Bhima Shankar, Dhakini, Maharashtra
8. Nageshwar, Darukavana, Maharashtra
nine. Ghurmeshwar, Ellora, Maharashtra
ten. Trimbakeshwar, Nashik, Maharashtra
eleven. Mallikarjun, Srisailam, Andhra Pradesh and
twelve. Rameshwaram, Tamil Nadu (South India).

You can make entire yatra of 12 Jyotirlinga in just sixteen day pilgrimage tour. You can start this tour from Delhi.

1st Working day: The Yatra starts from New Delhi. Pilgrims can choose a bus for Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh from Delhi. This journey can take about 8 hrs by bus. It is preferable to remain right away at Varanasi, immediately after Darshan.

2nd Day: If you consider a bus from Varanasi to Kedarnath then it would assistance you to get to the temple by evening. You can keep on for next spot to Deogarh, Bihar on a bus at night.

3rd Working day: You can access Deogarh Vaijanath Temple. You can supply your prayer there and capture a prepare by night to get to Bhopal. It is preferable to remain overnight at Bhopal.

4th Day: Go for bus journey to Mammaleshwaram Omkar Temple and provide your prayer there. From there, go for 3 several hours journey to Ujjain Mahakaleshwar Temple and make overnight continue to be there.

5th Working day: You can consider a train in the early morning to Ahmadabad. It would achieve the location by evening. You have to continue to be right away at Ahmadabad.

sixth Working day: You can attain to Somnath Temple by bus ride and occur back to Ahmadabad. You have to continue to be overnight there.

seventh Day: Catch a teach to Pune and it is a good idea for right away remain there.

8th Day: You can have a darshan at Dharukavana Nageshwar Temple by bus journey and from there you can make a darshan to Ghurmeshwar temple at Ellora. Make right away remain there.

9th Working day: Reach to Nashik by several hours bus experience and make a night time stay there.

10th Day: Have a darshan at Trimbakeshwar temple in the early morning and then capture a train for Vijaywada.

eleventh Day: By bus attain to Srisilam from Vijaywada and darshan Mallikarjun. Capture a prepare for Chennai.

twelfth Day: By teach reach Rameshwaram.

13th Day: Darshan at Rameshwaram temple.

You have to journey 14th and 15th working day. You will access New Delhi on 16th Day. This tour can be lined in four-five days with air vacation.

By Elvira Filinovich