South African Visas Required When Traveling Overseas

Product Information

South African passport holders require a visa to enter the Schengen location of Europe. The nations of the Schengen territory are Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain and Sweden.

If you are viewing only a single Schengen nation, you should use for a Schengen visa at that country’s embassy or consulate.

If you intend visiting many Schengen nations, you must utilize for your Schengen visa at the embassy or consulate of the country exactly where you will be shelling out the most time. For case in point, if you are visiting Germany for a few days, France and the Netherlands for two times each, you would use for your Schengen visa at the embassy or consulate of Germany.

If you are viewing various Schengen international locations, but will not have a main place, you ought to use for your Schengen visa at the embassy or consulate of the to start with state you enter.

A Schengen visa is equivalent to a numerous visa for all the higher than countries, and you need to have only one Schengen visa. There are many varieties of Schengen visas – a transit visa, a limited-continue to be visa, a extensive-remain visa, an airport-transit visa and a team visa (only under some instances). The normal price of a Schengen visa (of any classification) is l60 (R575).

When implementing for any visa, you will have to cellular phone the embassy or consulate worried.

A Schengen visa will be issued to South Africans on a momentary passport furnished the passenger is travelling in just two months of the difficulty of that short term passport and if that traveller has a South African id document. Some Schengen nations do not make it possible for entry on a temporary passport. Check out ahead of you travel.

Austria: Austrian Embassy, Pretoria, phone 012-452-9155. Value: E60.

Belgium: Belgian Consulate-Typical, Rosebank, Joburg, cellular phone 011-912-9600. Cost: E60.

Britain: South African passport holders do not will need a visa to enter Britain for visits of up to 6 months. Even so, visa clearance are unable to be issued on a non permanent passport. Doing work getaway makers must have a visa when getting into Britain. Functioning-visa applications ought to be built at the DHL Visa Centre (the British Significant Commission’s outsource husband or wife). Connect with 0861-858-4727 or go to []. Value: R195 to DHL additionally value of applicable visa.

Canary Islands: SA passport holders will will need a Schengen visa for entry. The Spanish Embassy, Pretoria, telephone 012-460-0123. Cost: E60.

Cyprus: Cyprus Higher Fee, Pretoria, 012-342-5258. Expense: R110.

Denmark: Royal Danish Embassy, Pretoria, cellphone 012-430-9340 or Royal Danish Consulate-Common, Sandton, telephone 011-804-3374. Price: E60.

Finland: The Embassy of Finland, Pretoria, cellphone 012-343-0275. Price tag: E60.

France: French Consulate-Typical, Rosebank, cellular phone 011-778-5600. Charge: E60.

Germany: German Embassy – visa part, Pretoria, 012-427-8999. Expense: E60.

Greece: Greek Consulate-Common, Illovo, 011-214-2300. Price tag: E60.

Iceland: The Royal Danish Embassy signifies Iceland in the issuing of visas, Royal Danish Embassy, Pretoria, cell phone 012-430-9340 or the Royal Danish Consulate-Typical, Sandton, phone 011-804-3374. Value: E60.

Eire: SA passport holders do not need a visa to enter Eire for a remain of up to 3 months. Get in touch with the Embassy of Ireland, Pretoria, 012-342-5062 for further details.

Italy: The Italian Embassy in Pretoria problems visas only to Pretoria citizens. Telephone 012-423-0000. Apps from South Africans dwelling in the postal code regions a thousand to 2899 and 9300 to 9999 can be built to the Consulate-Typical of Italy, Houghton, cellular phone 011-728-1392. Price tag: E60.

Luxembourg: The Belgian Consulate-Typical, mobile phone 011-912-9600. Charge: E60. South Africans with short-term passports are not authorized entry into Luxembourg.

Malta: SA passport holders need to have a visa to enter Malta, but if you currently have a Schengen visa, you can enter Malta on that. The Honourary Consulate for Malta, Cape City, mobile phone 021-430-5319. Get in touch with the Malta government web site

Monaco: Get in touch with the Honorary Consulate of Monaco on 021-702-0991/two.

Netherlands: The Netherlands Embassy, Pretoria, mobile phone, 012-425-4500. Charge: E60. South Africans travelling on a non permanent passport will not be authorized to enter the Netherlands.

Norway: Royal Norwegian Embassy, Pretoria, cellular phone 012-342-6100. Expense E60. As well as a Schengen visa, South Africans travelling on a short-term passport have to have their SA id books to display as evidence of home.

Portugal: Portuguese Consulate-Common, Johannesburg, 011-622-0645-nine or the Portuguese Embassy – consular portion, Pretoria, 012-341-5522. Cost: E60.

Spain: The Spanish Embassy, Pretoria, telephone 012-460-0123. Value: E60. As effectively as a Schengen visa, South Africans travelling on a temporary passport should have their SA identification textbooks to exhibit as evidence of home.

Sweden: Swedish Embassy, Pretoria, phone 012-426-6400. Price: E60.

Switzerland: SA passport holders do not need to have a visa to enter Switzerland for a check out not exceeding a few months. But if you are learning, functioning, and many others, you have to have a visa. The Embassy of Switzerland, Pretoria, cellphone 012-452-0660.

Turkey: South African passport holders need a visa to enter Turkey. The Turkish Embassy, Pretoria, mobile phone 012-342-6053/4. The cost of a visa is R676.

By Gerald Crawford